## **Election results for Newland & St Briavels**

District Council Elections 2015 - Thursday, 7th May, 2015

- Status: Published
- District Council Elections 2015 results by party

	Newland & St Briavels - results								
Election Candidate		Party	Votes	%					
	- Terry HALE	Conservative	791	23%	Elected				
	- Chris MCFARLING	Green Party	633	18%	Elected				
	- Arthur James THOMAS	Independent	586	17%	Not elected				
	- Alan Roy John BENSTED	Conservative	547	16%	Not elected				
Γ	- Anna Victoria PARRY-HEARN	Labour	487	14%	Not elected				
	- David Andrew John WHEELER	Independent	434	12%	Not elected				

Voting Summary				
Details	Number			
Seats	2			
Total votes	3478			
Number of ballot papers rejected	17			

Share of the votes (%)								
- Terry HALE			23%	Elected				
- Chris MCFARLING		18%		Elected				
- Arthur James THOMAS		17%		Not elected				
- Alan Roy John BENSTED		16	5%	Not elected				
- Anna Victoria PARRY-HEARN		14	%	Not elected				
- David Andrew John WHEELER		129	6	Not elected				

Rejected ballot pape			
Description	Number		
Defaced	17		
Total rejected	17		