## **District Election Results - 3rd May 2007**

Ward	Result	Description	Number of Votes
Alvington, Aylburton & West Lydney	Marion WINSHIP (elected) Terry GLASTONBURY (elected)	Conservative Conservative	Uncontested
Awre	Peter AMOS (elected) Nicola Jayne CADOGAN John HOWE Isabel Martha OWEN	Conservative Independent - Labour	277 118 45 118
Berry Hill	David William EASTON (elected) Helen STEWART	Conservative Labour	279 210
Blaisdon & Longhope	David Arthur EAST (elected) David BARRACLOUGH	Independent Conservative	450 268
Bream	Georgina Mary BENSTED (elected) Bill EVANS George Derek GITTOS Paul John HIETT (elected) Doreen Joan HUXFORD Carol Ann STEVENS	Conservative Labour Conservative Labour - Independent	384 310 275 405 132 143
Bromsberrow & Dymock	Richard LONG (elected) Ted ROBERTS	Conservative Independent	435 346
Christchurch & English Bicknor	Marrilyn SMART (elected)	Conservative	Uncontested
Churcham & Huntley	Venk SHENOI (elected) Alan WOOD	Conservative Independent	404 308
Cinderford East	Max COBORN (elected) Brian Anthony JONES Di MARTIN (elected) Elizabeth Mary STUART	Labour Conservative Labour Conservative	467 401 430 348
Cinderford West	Clive Wilson Melville BRAIN (elected) Krzysztof FRASZCZAK Donald Leonard Ogilvie HORNE Graham Leslie MORGAN (elected) Lynn Iris STERRY (elected) James Gunn WINSHIP	Labour Conservative Conservative Labour Labour Conservative	671 400 384 724 617 382
Coleford Central	Carole Ann ALLAWAY MARTIN (elected) Grace BENSTED (elected) Peter CHAMBERLAIN Pat EVANS Heather Margaret LUSTY Sue MERRIKIN	Conservative Conservative Labour Labour Lib Dem Independent	432 354 238 252 219 275

District Election Results - 3rd May 2007

Ward	Result	Description	Number of Votes
Coleford East	Frank BAYNHAM  Maria Ann EDEY (elected)  Charles Paul KAY  Jon KAY (elected)  Michael Melvyn MEREDITH-  EDWARDS  Denis RILEY (elected)	Labour Conservative Labour Conservative Independent Conservative	513 700 475 651 487 564
Hartpury	Philip Howard Joseph BURFORD (elected) Carole MAGLOYDEN	Independent Conservative	395 369
Hewelsfield & Woolaston	Robin Charles LARKHAM Patrick Christopher John MOLYNEUX (elected)	Green Party Conservative	224 496
Littledean & Ruspidge	Roger BREWIS Heather Margaret DALZIEL (elected) Jonathan James Leslie GAULT Malcolm Thomas Stewart HOBBS Martin Edward QUAILE (elected) Anthony REEVE Roger Anthony STERRY	Labour Lib Dem Lib Dem Conservative Conservative Independent Independent	240 461 245 339 490 144 99
Lydbrook & Ruardean	Hayward BURT Edward Charles CAMILLERI Andrew Edward GARDINER (elected) Bruce Alan HOGAN (elected) Joanna Carolyn MARKHAM Mary Joy POTTS David Stewart THOMSON (elected)	Conservative Independent Independent Lab & Co-op Conservative Conservative Labour	448 564 845 622 422 342 579
Lydney East	James Arthur BEVAN (elected) Derek Raymond BIDDLE (elected) Dave CLARKE Nikki GOODLAD (elected) James GREENWOOD Albert Sidney STAPLETON Frank WILLIAMS	Conservative Independent Labour Conservative Green Party Labour Labour	779 497 435 525 462 383 412
Lydney North	Alan PREEST (elected)	Conservative	Uncontested
Mitcheldean & Drybrook	Suzanne Patricia BOWEN Rosemary DALE Dennis Arthur DORMER (elected) Sue HENCHLEY Sandi MCDONAGH George Merry READ (elected) Brian Richard ROBINSON	Conservative Lib Dem Conservative Lib Dem Labour Independent Conservative	326 332 392 378 391 777 452

## **District Election Results - 3rd May 2007**

Ward	Result	Description	Number of Votes
	(elected)		
Newent Central	Sue ADAMS (elected) Paul Justin KNEEN Len LAWTON Des SAUNDERS (elected) Edward Hugh WOOD	Conservative Labour Conservative Independent Independent	445 178 412 418 344
Newland & St Briavels	Marie BIRD Terry HALE (elected) Arthur James THOMAS (elected) David Andrew John WHEELER	Conservative Conservative Independent Lib Dem	580 649 627 575
Newnham & Westbury on Severn	Diana Mary EDWARDS (elected) lan GRAVES Richard James MILSOM Norman James STEPHENS (elected)	Conservative Green Party Conservative Independent	568 366 244 768
Oxenhall & Newent North East	Stephen John Oliver TWEEDIE Martyn Raymond Thomas VICK Roger YEATES (elected)	Green Party Independent Conservative	71 303 334
Pillowell	Keith Allan ABURROW (elected) Frankie EVANS (elected) Don PUGH Phil SAUNDERS Barten George VENNER	Conservative Conservative Labour Green Party Labour	514 536 380 433 313
Redmarley	Catherine Sarah Frances JOYCE (elected)	Conservative	Uncontested
Tibberton	Jane HORNE (elected)	Conservative	Uncontested
Tidenham	Roy William BIRCH (elected) Alastair FRASER (elected) Adrian Paul JONES Gabriella KIRKPATRICK (elected) Terry MASON	Lib Dem Conservative Green Conservative Conservative	899 961 504 1007 519